My first 30 min session

Home Forums Critique My first 30 min session

This topic contains 20 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by capadedraws 6 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hi all! I have discovered this site a few days ago and I'm very excited to try a session for "speed" sketching and improve my eye/hand connection. I love drawing from... always! And I think that this site is a wonderful place to stop whatever activity or stress-thinking, keep the world out and concentrate only on paper and pencil. Thanks Kim for this! (and sorry if my english is far from perfect)

This is my first 30" session in class mode (...and I will do new sessions every day)

https://goo.gl/photos/2V1DSwtcwZ79WRiX8

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Another session. 2 minutes each pose...

2 minutes each, again.

2 minutes for pose

2 minutes, again

Hi Raumplan,
    I am a beginner and your drawing boards are an encouragement to me. I see that you know how to use anatomical constructions.

Thank you Syl! Don't stop practice and have fun with your drawings!

These are 2 minutes facial expression exercises...
    (for the next sessions I think to switch to 5 minutes each pose; two minutes are too short for me, too much stressing. I think 5 minutes is a more comfortable timing, for make little adjustments and "lighting finishing touches")

Welcome raumplan!

Your sketches look fantastic, what sort of history do you have with art? Is there anything specific you're looking to improve?

Very good dynamics in your tracks. Your sketches clearly show everyone's expression. On what format do you draw?

I'm an architect and a designer. But i love drawing and painting. I'm an illustrator too and sometimes I make poster for events or for clients. I love painting caricatures too! And when I have the time, I do it for friends and colleagues...

Like these

Hiya!