So, who is up for a challenge?

Home Forums Practice & Advice So, who is up for a challenge?

This topic contains 40 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by Chessmanexe 6 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hey guys,
    first of all I want to say that line of action is such a great website. I've been using it since 2012 and I can really recommend it to anyone who wants to get better at figure drawing.

What is this post about? Whats the challenge?

16 days ago one of my friends pushed me to start sketching everyday. So I decided to draw and upload a sketch a day for at least 100 days. I'm not gonna lie, the first few day were hard because I kept forgetting about it or I had a busy day or I didn't feel like drawing and so on and so on. Truth is, there will always be a reason not to start sketching if you're looking for one. That's normal. The trick is to push yourself, just start that 30 minute class mode and get drawing. The first line is always the hardest one to draw, I promise. From then on, welcome to the world of fun and progress. Because that's what art is.

Funnily enough I found "The 100 project" from 2012 in the forums before I decided to write this post. https://line-of-action.com/forums/topic/the-100-project/

It was a similar challenge
    Make sure to check it out for inspiration.

How long?

First of all you have to decide on how long you want to do this. I created three modes and it's up to you to pick one.

Easy Mode: Do this challenge for 30 days.
    Normal Mode: Do this challenge for 100 days.
    Hard mode: Do this challenge for 365 days.

However, if you choose easy mode and then finish your 30 days you can still enter normal mode. Just try to do this for at least 30 days.