Day 0 of learning poses

Page d'accueil Forums La critique Day 0 of learning poses

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Drunkenelf 6 months ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Hi. I just started learning how to draw. Before I was working on graphic design (mainly, promo stuff like posters, leaflets, etc.). I just finished first tutorial and these are my drawings. https://imgur.com/K4cOGU8

• Axelxan edited this post on October 1, 2023 2:21am.
    • Axelxan edited this post on October 1, 2023 2:21am. Reason: I don't know how to add photo :)
    Space Walk: an Ad-free Android game

Support us to remove this

Hello and welcome, Axelxan, to Line of Action, I'm Polyvios Animations, and how are you doing? Say, magnificent job on your movement over forms of your figure poses, but they still need even more motion and exaggeration. Would you like to go for 10 minutes of 30 second attitudes, using only your non-dominant hand? (20 drawings)

The whole argument behind this feedback is because you can and will be able to differentiate yourself between looseness and care in your graphic edges. For more info, please look into Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain, and Drawing on the Artist Within, by Betty Edwards, though she's more of an art teacher than an artist, in my opinion, but her work does make us think, really. Thank you, but let's hope my advice makes true sense.

Hi. Thanks for the feedback. I will definitely go for 10 minutes with left hand, funny enough I used to be left handed but where I live, back in the day they were forcing everyone to be right handed. If you could explain in more detail what do you mean by drawing more motion and exaggeration? Thanks!

Bonjour Axelxan,