1000 gesture drawings goal complete - need critique

首頁 論壇 批評 1000 gesture drawings goal complete - need critique

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Meggyharma 3 years ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

After putting my own goal of getting to 1000 gesture drawings I finally did it in 1 month. I am quite the procrastinator, so I am quite happy that I didn't quit for a single day during this period of time. I started from 0, because I am quite new to drawing in general and it's my first time trying to learn the basics or fundamentals of art. This 2 images have my gesture drawings of 1 min from when I started 4 weeks ago, and from my last session that ended today. I still have lots to learn, but maybe after drawing another 1000 more I will get better.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1FECc1Xfq-mss_yxz8swxnZwNpI11cflk

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Your 1000 gesture drawing challenge of yours was very distinguished at all, Choki, yet I've got one tiny request: Why don't you be up for 4000 more 30 second sketches,(4000x30s=120,000s) pretty, pretty, pretty please??? The apprehension is so, that it'll make your line feel like they're always moving and animatable. If you really want to be a traditional ToonBoom animator, then this warm-up is all right for you. Hope and pray that it'll give you a lot of benefits and support.

Polyvios Animations

First off, congratulations on setting and completing your goal! As a fellow procrastinator, I can definitely admire this, and applaud you and your efforts!

onto your drawings...

You have made progress that you should be proud of. Looking at your first picture, your lines are unsure. You're sketching it out. Which isn't horrible, but it's clear that you're just starting out.