Been practicing for like 12 days so far with gesture drawing, would appreciate any critiques!

首頁 論壇 實踐與建議 Been practicing for like 12 days so far with gesture drawing, would appreciate any critiques!

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Blue Dovey 9 months ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Hello Hello! I used to practice gesture drawing ever since the end of last year but college inevitably rendered me unable to keep going for a couple of months, back then my poses weren't great and i didn't have much knowledge on how to construct a proper basic skeleton for when it came to the human body. But recently I've been digging up some art videos and following along with the advice of each one (I'm only studying and improving with just one artist on yt and not overwhelming myself with many) and his videos have been a ton of help so far. So I'd like to see what you all think of my progress and if there's anything off I need to work on as well?
    I typically take 5 minutes just observing if I have a 10 minutes timer or more and deconstructing the pose in my head as I see it before I sketch. Would love to hear all about your opinions ;w;!
    I also have been trying to point out all the little faults and flaws i stumble across along with each pose just to keep it in mind for later improvement. ;w;

https://sta.sh/21he3jyaryby?edit=1

The sketches in question are inside the link!

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Paper is paper but I find lined paper too distracting. If you want something cheap I'd recommend blank newspaper.

The drawings are nice, make sure you are also doing specific studies of hands, feet, faces, etc. I would also try to up the volume of your daily drawings as that will be the number one factor for your improvement. Make sure you're also taking some time every week to draw a finished piece for fun, maybe a comic or cute illustration whichever your passion is.