Figure Study Critique

首頁 論壇 批評 Figure Study Critique

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Momomimi 3 years ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Hey everyone,

I am new to this platform. I've been sketching a lot a few years ago and would like to start it again. I did an 1-hour figure study class. I tried to combine pencil and watercolor in some sketches as I used to do. I guess I'll try focussing on either one of the two.

Here are the pictures of my sketchbook.

Please let me know what you think. I am looking forward to yor critique.

Have a nice day!

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hi there, zukkesketches,

Very nice sketches you got there! I looked at your quick sketches from your newest 1 hour class, and I think that you're on the right track, plus I really feel that my advice is, to really go for more relaxation. Why don't you please do your very first 30 minute class mode with what you're doing today?

The reason why you could do this challenge is because of 2 reasons: a) to make your poses less stiff, and more dynamic, energetic, and fluid. b) to help improve your understanding of human anatomy. Cheers and I hope you'll find these gracious and supportive. Keep it up!

Hi,
    I think you need to try to play with gestures (action line). First of all catch the line and then on top play with construction and on top play with any materials
    Watercolor is cool, try lighter color and brighter. Try opposite two for fun (blue + red)

Hi. I will second what those before me have said. Gesture drawing is key and keep it short. No more than 30 - 60 seconds per pose.