First time gesture drawing

首頁 論壇 批評 First time gesture drawing

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by No Furniture 9 months ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Hello, this is my first time doing the basic excersises of gesture drawing. I first did the main action line, then the second one for the shoulders, and then I proceeded to add the 3 masses for the head, ribcage, and hips. I then also proceeded to add the lines for the arms and legs, and placed the pivots where the articulations bend, such as the elbows and knees.

I did this during 15 minutes in total today, working on each pose for one minute. How is this for a first timer? By the way, I have been drawing for over a year at this point, but nothing serious. This is the first time I actually sit down and work on gesture. I would appreciate some feedback and advice, I feel kinda lost on what I should work on. I mostly want to do character illustrations, that is my long-term goal.

https://imgur.com/a/PbdvlfQ

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hello, Anschi24, and welcome aboard. Say, a really far great job on your first ever attempt of the fundamentals of gestures in your first ever gesture drawing interactive drawing tutorial. But still, these quick sketches and long studies all don't seem too fluid, flowing, and energized yet. How would you like to retake the online interactive drawing tutorial here?

The reason why you could and should redo this online drawing tutorial is because, not only it can and will give you your tutorial achievement, you can, shall, and will be able to make your understanding of basic gestural rendering less rigid and more dynamic, vital, and furthermore, electrifying to do and look at.

Extra Tip: