i'm a beginner, here are my first 3 30 min figure study classes!

首頁 論壇 批評 i'm a beginner, here are my first 3 30 min figure study classes!

This topic contains 10 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by Firis 2 years ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

hi! i'm really very nervous to post this, but i really want to get better! i've drawn before, on and off for my entire life, but i still consider myself an absolute beginner since i've never really attempted to commit myself to something like this before. please let me know what you think and where you think i should go from here! :]

day 1:

day 2:

day 3:

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

已被刪除的用戶

very good! keep it up!!

Great start! Focusing on capturing the main line of action seems to be working well, the main gesture is clear to see, especially in the longer poses. The lines look more confident on day three, the slighly wider pen means they look less scratchy. Keep it up!

You capture the action the torso nicely with your center line. I recomend applying the same thought to the limbs, like the gestures in the ones on the top right of the first drawing and the bottom right of the last.

Hey! This is looking great so far!

I think something that'll really help you out, would be to try practising drawing motion, and lines of action, rather than structure. In university life drawing classes, we're often asked to do multiple versions of the same, or similar poses. One that focuses on structure, like you're doing here; lots of boxes and cylinders to represents the puzzle pieces that keep us together, and then poses that focus moreso on just the outer line of the body, paying attention to how the body curves, how fat and muscle hangs off of and affects the silhouette of our bodies. Look up examples of gestural life drawing, and try to imitate what they're doing.