A beginner needing advice

首页 论坛 实践与建议 A beginner needing advice

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by dieEnte 6 years ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Hey guys i'm brand new to this amazing website/forums and somewhat drawing. Ive been drawing on and off ever since i was young but only recently decided to take it serious and finally decided what i want as a career and lifestyle.

I want to become a video games artist, what field I'm not too sure yet, either concept or ilustration, i cant think of anything better than to design/draw characters and enviroments from my imagination as a career.

I absolutley love drawing, it can be so overwelmingly satisying when you get things right but soul crusing when you mess up, i have no trouble with drawing from references but i xant for the life of me draw from imagination, which is so frustrating. So here i am desperatly asking for help, where do i start? What do i practice? What is the right path to practice on becoming a video games artist? Any help is much apriecated.

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

This is gonna be a long one, so strap your belts.If you're ok with drawing what you see, than you're third of the way there. When it comes to drawing from imagination, this is where things get a bit divided.

Depending on if you're analytical or intuitive artist. I won't be explaining this, there is a good video here youtube that explains that. I cannot tell you what you need for the environments part as i'm mostly a character artist.