advice on figure

首页 论坛 批评 advice on figure

This topic contains 10 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Susana 5 years ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

https://imgur.com/a/uYkwwed its a figure i made i dont know where to go

oh hello i want some advice first im a beginner so i wanted to know when drawing geture i dont know how to make the torso like how much size would it take or even with the torso i want to learn how to make the whole human figure with anantomy but first i thought i should start with gesture and now when i draw gesture i dont understand the parts is gesture the first thing in learning to draw the human figure with anatomy or should i learn how to draw the the head , torso,head figure etc in a simple 3d form ? in gesture do you only learn to draw the motion

• Wing edited this post on September 8, 2018 9:20am.
    • Wing edited this post on September 8, 2018 9:22am.
    • Wing edited this post on September 8, 2018 9:22am.
    • Wing edited this post on September 8, 2018 9:24am.
    • Kim edited this post on September 8, 2018 4:53pm. Reason: Adding image directly into post
    Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Gesture drawings are more about capturing the actions of the figure rather than the proportions. This will help you to work looser and faster. Use fluid lines working with your whole arm rather than just your wrist. A great technique for creating great gesture drawing is not to take your pencil off the paper. As for drawing the torso, you can work loosly with that it doesn't have to be accurate. Gesture drawings can be as simple as a group of fluid lines or a stick figure. As mentioned before its about capturing the movement the "gesture" not the proportion. I hope this helps.

1 1

hey Wing, what length of time were you using for this drawing?

Gesture is only one part of many things you will have to study. It's totally okay to start with gesture practice. You don't need to learn to draw all the details first.