I am very new and lost

首页 论坛 实践与建议 I am very new and lost

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Oyster 3 months ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

I am a very beginner artist and I just want some help here. So I began figure drawing some in July, but had lots of trouble making it into a full thing I like doing since I didn't really know where to start even though I would binge minutes (sometimes hours) of drawing tutorials on YT. Those gave me an idea of what to accomplish but now I am probably motivated enough to keep going. I aim to make my own kinds of characters, (not too realistic but not too cartoony) that's why I'm getting into art right now even though I enjoyed Art 1 last semester at my high school. Right now I am looking for ways to improve the way I draw male bodies, specifically the torso. Could I get some ideas of what I should do next? (Also these images are download only sorry)

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0?ui=2&ik=48c04c94de&attid=0.1&permmsgid=msg-f:1786933649224868062&th=18cc76afb73da0de&view=att&disp=safe&realattid=18cc76a7bff678a9c9d1

• Oyster edited this post on January 2, 2024 12:09am. Reason: Correcting what I’m drawing right now
    Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

Sorry, I can't download any of these. You could upload them to imgur.com and post a link here, that's what usually works, and it doesn't take long at all.

Hello, Oyster, welcome to Line of Action, I'm Polyvios, Polyvios Animations, and how are you doing? Say, I think your first ever attempts do show some promise. These have a the potential in the world, in regards to line of action, and the looseness of lines of rhythm, but in terms of the simple construction and silhouettes of the attitudes. But, however, these all show some stiffness, but blandness, and therefore, some awkwardness, too. Would you like to please kindly go ahead with our interactive drawing tutorial here on our website?