Need some critiques

首页 论坛 批评 Need some critiques

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Yamikumo 3 years ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Hi, my name is Yamikumo, a newbe of this forum.

I've dived into figure drawing since April this year, but I have never tried to let someone see my artwork.

As I joined this community today, I decided to ask people some critiques.

Since I started drawing, I'm doing gesture drawing as daily training. The picture below is the last work.

I will be glad to have any kind of advice, revision, or something. Thank you.

https://i.imgur.com/MImoM90.png

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Yamikumo, these are quite good. I know that's not a critique, haha.

Is this the whole study that you did for the day or did you do longer poses too? I would love to see the longer pose if you had them. I'm used to doing poses ranging from 30 seconds to 10 minutes. So I find that when I'm given poses of longer lengths like 30 minutes or hour poses I can feel a little lost as to what to add to the pose. ("What else is there to do?? I already blocked shading. How would I take this too the next level?")

What I'm saying is it would be interesting to see how you add to these dynamic and flowing frames.

Thank you too for being able to share your work with us. That takes guts!

-Rain

Hi, Loillty. Im glad you to view my drawings.

I mainly do gestures and not spend much time for longer poses.

But as for the things I do after simple gesture, I basically try to deal with volumes, shapes, and anatomy, which are the things many books and vids teaching us.

My gestures finished in 1 or 2 min in many cases lack solidness. So I first define volumes and shapes. Then add anatomy, which gives them detail. Shading stuff follow them.

Hello Yamikumo!

The 1 minute gesture drawings are really good! They portray the movement of the model, and the different weights of the lines help to portray this.