Critique on my figure drawings

Home Forums Kritiek Critique on my figure drawings

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Polyvios Animations 3 years ago.

• Abonneren Favoriet

Hello, I’m new to this website and this is my first time posting.

I just started deliberately practicing and study on a daily basis to get more flow and dynamic into my drawings. I wanna make sure I’m going in the right direction and actually improve? So here are some figure drawings I would love some feedback on.

What I noticed is I always try to “feel” the pose and focus on the line of action, but the moment I start drawing I seem to get overwhelmed by details and find it hard to keep the body as a whole in mind…

Also I get bigger the further I get and end up with a tiny head on massive legs :D

Do you have any feedback or tips? Anything else I haven’t noticed yet?

Thanks a lot!

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1juMegyYxayJnoLxVQv9gpbcddeViAzBt?usp=sharing

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hi Layan!

I took a look at your drawings and I think they're already very good! But I kind of get what you mean about getting overwhelmed with the details.
    I think maybe if you try drawing poses for only like, 30 seconds or a minute a time it'll help you focus on what you need to do quickly and train you to kind of get the whole feel down before the time's up. That's what I've started doing and I think it helps a lot!

Hello there, Layan,

Nice and excellent display of promise, you've got here on your Google. However, if I was to give you one piece of advice or two, it would, and could; be to do 2 interative drawing tutorials on the website. The reason why you could do these is, as a result, it would and could, give your gesture movements in sketching more remotely cartoony and expressive. Good luck to you, and I hope you've found this completely and totally helpful and encouraging.

Hi Layan,