Anyone tried Drawabox.com lessons? How do you allocate practice time?

首页 论坛 实践与建议 Anyone tried Drawabox.com lessons? How do you allocate practice time?

This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Narquelion 2 years ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Hi everyone,

I'm a Self-studied beginner, and recently found Drawabox.com practice lessons really helpful ( great resources, thanks to ppl here who recommended it.)

But I'm a little bit confused where should I start? To dive in the lessons from Drawabox.com or spend more time on sketches practice here?

I mean Drawabox.com lessons seems to be really solid, should I finish the practice there before I start the figure sketches?

Or did I just think too much.....

Any advice will be appriciated.

p.s not a native Eng. speaker, sorry for any typo

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

I tried it, but it felt very repetitive and not very encouraging, the good thing is that the lessons are concrete and the tasks are well explained

it would be better to intersperse the two, you follow a dropbox lesson and a practice here

Hi, Thanks for your advice!

May I ask how many lessons have you tried? (Lesson0~Lesson7)

I just finished lesson0 and it seems like practice here will be more freely and fun, while drawabox lessons more likely like you said, repetitive and not very encouraging.

However in drawabox lessons , they mentioned " 50% rules" which more or less answer my question at the first place. I guess I will split my time 50/50 here and there.

I did lessons 0 to 5. To overcome the "repetitive" part, make sure you keep your sketches around. At first the view of a growing stack of sketches will encourage you, but after a while, the difference between your starting sketches and your current sketches will become more and more visible. In the end, the repetitiveness will feel calming and relaxing.