Quick Pose Practice | Using The Bean

首页 论坛 批评 Quick Pose Practice | Using The Bean

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Jordanimatic 11 months ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Hey, I'm back. I recently just did these quick poses not letting the process get to me as much as it use to. It has been awhile since I've practiced but I'm getting into the habit of it. As usual I'm still learning and all feedback is appreciated, Thanks!

Link: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1y87Gx8U1iR6dZ5kVFPp4u3CvIvs6Rqbglk8XhANaLwA/edit?usp=sharing

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

Doing a great job understanding the bean pose! If you want to just practice the bean in general, there is no shame in just drawing the bean and ignoring the limbs in order to really understand it. Reeeeeallly stretch or exaggerate the bends and twists in the torso. Most people unconsiously hold back and when the piece is built upon, the lack of bending becomes really apparent. Don't be afraid to fill a page with just these torso studies in order to really get the form.

As for the next step, if you are comfortable enough with the bean, i'd examine how to connect the arms and legs to the bean as if it was a torso, shoulders and neck especially. The bean is a usefull tool when undertsanding the torso, but it doesn't have great guidelines for wear those extending parts go. Marking where the collar bone is helps a lot, since thats where the neck starts and where shoulders typically extend horizontally from.

1 2 1 1

Say,Kly Kuu, nice job on your range of organic shapes and forms in drawing the bean shapes, but I'm not getting enough of that squash and stretch in exaggeration and staights vs. curves, but how would like to kindly go for the interactive drawing tutorial right here on our website?