Trouble Drawing Gestures

首页 论坛 批评 Trouble Drawing Gestures

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Brhody 8 months ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Hey everyone!

I'm pretty new to Line of Action, and I could really use some help with my figure drawing, especially during the quick 30-second poses.

Here's a link to some of my drawings: https://imgur.com/gallery/CcjXZii

I don't think my quick poses are coming across well. I find it tough to capture the essence of the pose in such a short time. Do any of you have any advice on how I can improve? Should I try a different approach or method for drawing figures?

Also, I'm not too happy with how my shading looks in the longer poses; it just doesn't feel right. If any of you have some tips on how to make my figures look more 3-dimensional, I'd be grateful! Thanks a bunch for taking the time to help me out.

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Good evening, Olivia Flapdoodle, and welcome to our site. How are you tonight?

Say, you're doing a mighty fine spot of progress on your first Imgur post link. I love how expressively you've drawn your fluid lines of action and rhythms, but I feel that your shapes of lights and tones are spot on, but I think that these all need some more loosening up, because they all seem all too timidest to me. Why don't you please do our interactive drawing tutorial right here?

The logical reason behind this criticism is because, deep down you are totally gonna refresh yourself in gesture drawing fundamentals on not just figures, but practically anything and everything online and/or offline for your learning curves. You can start off with the quickest lines of action warmups, but end there with the longest but carefullest construction studies.

Hope this has helped you out so much!