I need help and/or advice please :(

Inicio Foros Práctica y consejos I need help and/or advice please :(

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Kashi 3 years ago.

• Suscribirte Tema favorito

I have several questions and i need help.

I only practiced, drew and painted realistic portraits for quite a few years and would say I'm pretty good at them. But I became bored of it some months ago. I've loved and admired 2d animation (frame to frame) since a long time and want to be able to animate so much. I'm trying to draw stylized bodies and faces since many months now but I just can't do it to my satisfaction. It all looks very stiff, out of place and like it's from a total beginner and it's discouraging me a lot.

Hoq do animators just draw everything their imagination leads them to? I can do realistic body drawings from photos/real life pretty alright I'd say, but i feel lost when I want to draw a pose from imagination. I have no big problems drawing hands from pictures/real life but stylized and from imagination? It all looks wonky and weird.

I think I know how muscles work and clothes too for example. Where lies my problem? What should I practice and how?

For portraits, i just drew different faces over and over until I got an eye for realistic proportions and stuff, but what should I do for stylized bodies?

Sorry for any errors since english is not my first language and thank you for any advice :)

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Usuario eliminado

hello!