Second time doing 30-min "class"

Inicio Foros Crítica Second time doing 30-min "class"

This topic contains 11 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by Htlaps 2 years ago.

• Suscribirte Tema favorito

Hi all! I'm new here. I studied art in college but then took a big LOOOOONG break to pursue a completely different career. I'm switching gears now and working to build on my old skills to launch some kind of writing/art career. I'm especially interested in someday working in comics or writing a graphic novel, so really understanding the human figure is important to me. I was so happy to discover recently that there are figure drawing sites online!

Any input welcome! Thanks!

If these embedded images don't work, here's a link to the images.

• Bugorama edited this post on April 25, 2021 10:03pm. Reason: To embed photos rather than use a link
    • Bugorama edited this post on April 25, 2021 10:05pm. Reason: Adding link
    • Bugorama edited this post on April 25, 2021 10:14pm. Reason: Maybe I finally fixed my embedded images?! LOL!
    • Bugorama edited this post on April 26, 2021 2:36pm. Reason: Fixed maybe for real? LOL!
    Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Nice try on your post, bugorama, but I really don't see any of your first ever images here on Line of, why don't you please put up all very clickable and downloadable images of what you're currently working on, please with sugar on it?

The reason why is because, the lot of us would and could be able to see what you're showing and telling.

good luck and cheers.

Hmmmmm ... the embedded images are showing up for me! Here's a link. I'll add to original post too.

The poses really develop nicely as you have more time frame. A small suggestion for the shorter time durations is to make your "center body line gesture" greater, more defined using your whole upper arm in one long smooth stroke.

Thanks Papa Koshka! I put intention toward that in my 30-min session today.