1 year gesture after, Please critique

Page d'accueil Forums La critique 1 year gesture after, Please critique

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Rubber Arts 2 years ago.

• S'abonner Favori

hi everyone, this is my second post after a year trying to improve. But I'm really frustrated because I've been studying art online for two years and at first I felt progress but lately I feel like I'm stuck. I would really appreciate if someone could give me some guidance on which parts I can improve and how they have made progress.

I will share a practice and a complete drawing.

Thank you all very much and nice new year :)

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

laitochris,

If you feel stuck, why not draw so many on the same page? Once you have more than one figure on a page you are now composing. This can cause distractions and limit your movements on the surface. I often recommend no more than three images per page, but if you are struggling, place only one per page. It is not a waste of paper, it is an investment in your talent.

The one thing I think you are doing really well is changing your line quality. You have a nice touch. If you would like to move up to the next level, why not try mass drawing? Take a bigger brush- if you are working digitally, or if physically- Use the side of your implement: and draw the form in chunks. This is a lovely skill and I feel it will definitely help you see your next level in your art game.

All the best,

JCML Fine Art

So, Laitochris, I really do say that you're getting pretty clear and clever with your rough gestures and your final bishoujo character design. I totally and completely comend your progress on your gesture drawings, especially your 30-100 second digital sketches. Way to go!