Hands and feet gestures - need critique

Page d'accueil Forums La critique Hands and feet gestures - need critique

This topic contains 10 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by Jimm 3 years ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Hi! Please look at my drawings below. I'm practicing hands and feet since I suck at that XD please help me get better!

https://sta.sh/2rvcan8mosm

Thanks!

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Please take my critique with a grain of salt since I'm still a beginner. I really like your quick sketches that are 30 seconds or a minute as the majority of them are very loose and expressive. But it seems that quality is lost when it comes to your longer sketches as they look stiffer. If you're aiming for a more realistic look then try to lighten up the linework and rely more on shading to give the form to the hands/feet.

I love your 30 minute class drawings, Kyr Kun Chan, so much. I really love your 10 minute hands/feet. And most importantly, I love your 30 second sketches of hands/feet.

Yet, I've got one little suggestion: I really love your looseness and expression thru your 30 second scribbles very much. Why don't you do yet your first-ever 30 minutes of 30 second scrawls, if you pretty please??? Because, your lines will become even more loosest, lightest, and the most funniest, most naturally. Take this with a very tiny grain of salt, as you might get some very sloppy pictures, and that's OK.

Hope and pray that it'll help and support you improve and innovate.

Polyvios Animations

Never say you suck at things, you're improving and these look great! :)

One tip for hands is to think of the base of your hand as a flat, rigid plane. When you look at your own hand and move your wrist and fingers around, you'll notice that your actual palm isn't capable of bending too much. This will help you get a nice structural base, and then you can achieve nice fluidity with the fingers and wrist!