I feel like I'm not improving

Page d'accueil Forums La critique I feel like I'm not improving

This topic contains 10 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Jcmlfineart 10 months ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Hello, I am new to the line fo action community and to forums in general, but I find it great to be able to ask questions of people who have the same passion as us, especially when this is not the case with our loved ones. I've been training gesture and anatomy for a while and I decided to redo some drawings from the beginning of January but I feel like I haven't improved and my lines have become shaky. Any advice so that I can finally improve myself is welcome. (the sketches in orange are the ones I did today) Also I'm sorry for the quality of the pictures I hope you'll be able to see something 😅

https://imgur.com/a/lKcJVbC

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Good afternoon, Anoob, welcome aboard. I'm Polyvios Animations, and how are you doing today? You know, I think that by looking and rotating your figure sketches you've put out, you are certainly in the right direction, therefore I feel that you have the potential to learn from the best here when it comes to figure studies, but I think that the lines could use a bit more pushing, therefore, they need to be a little bit much dark and tight. How would you like to go over your light drawings in black graphite pencil, using your whole shoulder, while warming yourself up with 10 minutes of 2 minute pose sketches, please.

The logic behind this constructive critique is because if you loosen up your dominant shoulder and non-dominant shoulder, then you'd see your edges more differently than you're used to. Furthermore if your first goal is to be more specific but concrete with your looser drawings, please bring it on. Let's hope this helps and benefits.