would need critique for gesture drawing 30's & 60's

Page d'accueil Forums La critique would need critique for gesture drawing 30's & 60's

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Mrdesigner 10 years ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Hi everyone ! i'm glad to join you on this forum, a cool place i found to train myself and learn how to improve my skills and be able to draw better the human body !
    It's my 1st post here so my name is Ladislas , i'm French and i'm a freelance designer i used to draw a lot when i was younger but since a few years i was more interested in learning apps like photoshop illustrator ect... Now i know that the things which are making me happy doing my art is to draw so i decided to learn and take the real basis on this . Hope to improve with your help and advices if you're willing to help me figure out what to work on et point me out some mistakes i made in my drawings.

So here's my 1st submission here: some gesture drawing studies i've made today ( i use to do that for a couple of week now ( 3/4 times per week it depend cause i also work on painting)
    theses gestures are 30 seconds and 60 seconds gestures.
    I think i've got to work on my lines so they can be more clear ( i think it's because of the short time) but at the same time it gives me some energy in the lines , i really don't know if it's a bad habbit i should definitely abandon or if it's a possible way to do it.
    I've putted some interesting attempts and some baaad ones .
    i would need your advices on it , every critiques are welcome
    thanks in advance :)

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hi Ladislas,

Sorry I'm answering you so long after your post, but I recently rediscovered this site and only just now registered. It looks like this forum is a little dead but I'm hoping maybe we can breath some life into it?!