First time Getting Critique, my 2 Month Gesture practice Journey

Inicio Foros Crítica First time Getting Critique, my 2 Month Gesture practice Journey

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Denkobu 2 years ago.

• Suscribirte Tema favorito

https://imgur.com/a/8monNtO

Hi guys,

I started practicing Gesture drawing 2 Month ago, a totally beginner. After few Drawabox Lesson and watching Proko's Gesture Drawing Vedio I had some progress. (I know they're still wonky and weird but accetable as I only practcing for 2 Month) .

But Recently I feel like stuck at same place and didn't know how to set my practicing goal. There are a lot of room to improve here and there but I don't know what and how.

So that's why I'm here seeking for some advice. Any thought will be appreciated!

p.s. I also put up my FIRST gesture drawing pratice (around May) Just to let you know How NEW I am with drawing haha.

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

You have made some really good improvements compared to your drawings in May. You defiantly have the idea of rhythm for the body's gestural movement. I would suggest looking into the anatomy of arms and legs. I've noticed some of them are a bit off. Understanding the shapes of arms & legs will definitely help in the long run. Once you understand their basic structure, you can simplify them while keeping the proportions of your drawing as well.

I hope this was helpful and keep it up, these look really good so far. ^W^

Hi Denkobu

Thanks for you suggestion!

I will definetly work on arms and legs and yes my anatomy sucks :(
    My propotion always went off but the weird thing is it tend to GET WORSE when it comes to longer time sketching(like 5 mins or 10 mins)