Some gesture drawings I'd love feedback on!

Inicio Foros Crítica Some gesture drawings I'd love feedback on!

This topic contains 10 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Crashsune 3 years ago.

• Suscribirte Tema favorito

Hello everyone! I'm new to digital drawing but would love to get feedback on these quicksketches. They're either 30 second(3 of these), 1 minute(1) or 5 minute sketches(5).

https://imgur.com/a/blWL8pu

What do you think is lacking most in these drawings? What aspect of drawing should I be most focused on getting better at, in your opinion?

Thank you! :)

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

I feel like you have a good grasp of the general motion of the poses, but in the 30 second and one minute sketches, the proportions feel off. A certain amount of this is to be expected; fast sketches aren't going to have the same refinement as longer sketches. However, particularly in the bottom right sketch of the first page, the legs are too short. I feel like this might be because you didn't want to overlap with the leg of the sketch below it. Don't be afraid to overlap! It's more important to have the best sketches you can manage then to preserve a barrier between each sketch. Overall, though, I feel like your sketches are very nice! I particularly like the bottom one on the first page- the legs have a lovely flow.

2 1

Thank you so much! You're right on about the legs in that bottom right sketch, I ran out of time and space and it shows. I'm happy to hear that you feel the overall motion is being captured generally, that's something I try really hard to nail down.

How long have you been drawing? haha looks realy promising!

1 1

Thanks!

I've been drawing consistently for a few years now, but have really started kicking things into gear due to recent events.

You have a really good grasp on motion and your strokes are bold and fluid which show no fear of mistake.