1000 gesture drawings goal complete - need critique

Home Forums Critique 1000 gesture drawings goal complete - need critique

This topic contains 8 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by Christinaklein 3 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

After putting my own goal of getting to 1000 gesture drawings I finally did it in 1 month. I am quite the procrastinator, so I am quite happy that I didn't quit for a single day during this period of time. I started from 0, because I am quite new to drawing in general and it's my first time trying to learn the basics or fundamentals of art. This 2 images have my gesture drawings of 1 min from when I started 4 weeks ago, and from my last session that ended today. I still have lots to learn, but maybe after drawing another 1000 more I will get better.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1FECc1Xfq-mss_yxz8swxnZwNpI11cflk

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

There is definitely an improvement from the first picture to the second. I think I will try this challenge too!

I don't know exactly how to critique this, but I would say keep going.

Dominant job, Choki, yet I've got one littler request: Would you like to try out 500x2m poses, pretty, pretty, pretty, pretty please???? The argumentation why you could do this, is because you will draw the most lightest lines. Trust in you and me that it'll give you good drawings.

Polyvios Animations

Wow! First of all, congratulations on hitting 1,000 in a month! The improvement is very noticeable. In your second image especially, the fluidity and dynamism of your poses is smooth and elegant. My one suggestion would be to keep in mind the proportions of the body as they relate to the head; in a few of these, the torso or hips appear extra-large. Keep up the great work!