Hi, New to Forums, but been using pixelovely a while.

Home Forums Critique Hi, New to Forums, but been using pixelovely a while.

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by countfrogula 7 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hello,

I haven't done any real drawing to speak of since August and went to open pixelovely this morning and it was gone :o I did a quick google search to see what happened and found it here. Wow, was I relieved.

My name is Dennis and I am an artist dwelling in the retail world by day. I currently work as electronics department manager at my local Walmart.

I started my art school years at Pratt Institute. I finished up my degree quite a few years later, when I was 25, at Stony Brook University. When I was 30 I took some computer art classes and fell in love with 3d art. I also have a certificate in computer aided drafting. In 2015 I started computer animation classes at Full Sail Online but left in 2016 to care for my dad who was battling cancer. He passed away in October unfortunately. I most likely will not be returning to Full Sail. But will continue doing artwork for sure. So here I am at the ripe ol age of 46 still fighting the good fight, trying to get myself drawing again.

So here are a couple of my more "recent" works. The face and animal studies I did while at Full Sail. For those I use my xp-pen 22 inch tablet monitor. The dog drawing I did back in August. I did that one on my samsung tab a with s pen.

Looking forward to participate in the boards here and get some drawing done.

Oh, here's a link to my web page if anyone is interested in seeing more artwork: www.dennisborruso.com

Thanks. Cheers.

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

Welcome to the site, Dennis!

My condolences on the loss of your father, that must have been difficult to go through. :(