Hope for advice and critique (i'm sorry for my poor English)

Home Forums Critique Hope for advice and critique (i'm sorry for my poor English)

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Polyvios Animations 8 months ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hi,i'm a middle school student and i'm learning drawing.i'm so sorry my english is not good,i'm foreigner.

These pictures are my practice for the past few days.I really want to improve myself,but i'm have some problems,i hope to get some advice about the accuracy of human proportions,and how to improve painting speed.

During practice ,i found that i could not focus my eyes on drawing the motive force,i'm always trying to draw details,which is out of proportion and slows me down.And I don't know much about muscles, either.

I want to know:

1.Should I go to an anatomy book first to learn muscles? Or should i focus on line practice first?

I have some book about anatomy,but when I read them I realized that I still had no idea what muscle was going on.When I practice, Iam always confused about the outline of the person in the picture.

2.Should I start with a simple figure pose?

I have always liked drawing and have some self-taught basis.When I sketch,I always tend to summarize details,resulting in poor completion.I think I should draw the muscle movements in each sketch in more detail.So instead of a veay complicated pose, maybe I should start with a easy pose?

3.How to quickly decide the basic proportions of the human boby?

I found i have a bad habit of drawing, I always draw directly from the physical appearance, rather than identifying the skeleton first.This makes the poses of my paintings change all the time.

These are the problems I have encountered during this period and my own thoughts,I hope to get comments and suggestions.I will reply to all comments,I hope you don't mind my poor English:) (i will study English hard.)

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this