Please Critique!

Home Forums Critique Please Critique!

This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Literally Mom 4 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

This is my first submitted piece. About 1 minute on each figure. I'm struggling a lot trying to keep it simple and just follow curves, but I do think I've improved a lot. I would very much appreciate hearing what I need to work/focus on. Please speak laymens to me, as I'm rather new to this. I apologize for the quality and will be getting a scanner tomorrow.

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Welcome to the site!

These are some great 1 minute drawings. :) Wanting to improve is an incredibly broad goal, and a vague one at that too. What does improvement mean to you? It's almost impossible to give good advice without knowing what it is you want to work towards, so I highly recommend sharing a narrowed down, specific goal. Not only will it enable others to help you out better, it'll also make it easier for you to learn since you won't be trying to practice everything at once, which makes it harder to learn well and efficiently.

Some people want more fluid figures that feel more natural and dynamic, so they focus on motion. Others want to improve their facial anatomy, so they focus on faces. Others struggle with drawing masculine or feminine figures, so they focus on those builds and what makes them different from one another. :) There are many other goals to attain, and they vary per person!

What goal do you have?

• Sanne edited this post on June 30, 2019 11:34am.