I am new here, could I get some critiques please?

Home Forums Kritiek I am new here, could I get some critiques please?

This topic contains 11 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Jiohuahua0314 3 years ago.

• Abonneren Favoriet

Hi, I am a beginner. I started sketching a week ago. Can I get some suggestions please?

Here is the link to the disaster

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1cGK1Be9GysBXpbmuvOC52svBQfIz_L1M
    Thank you very much.

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hello! I would love to give you critique, but the link doesn't seem to work. Can you try hosting the images somewhere else, like google drive or imgur?

Oh sorry, I re-uploaded the link, does that work?

That does work! Your sketches have incredible texture and flow and feel very weighted. I would recommend trying some exercises with figures other then the human body because you seem to have it down very well.

Your sketches have a lot of really good motion and general shapes down, but none of the sketches seem to have any particular detail aside from the one of the hand, so I would say doing some longer timed periods to get more detail in would be beneficial.

Thank you so much! These critiques are very important to me, I will follow your advice in my next step!XD

You don't sketch like a beginner! My advice would be to limit yourself to fewer lines, resist the urge to use scribbly, fussy lines. You have a natural feel for action and form,give yourself exercises to under 20 lines for instance when you're in a 5 minute or longer pose. If you haven't done so you should practice the facial expressions too, you have what looks like a knack for caricature, and that would be fun to explore!

Thank you!I will limit lines and practice facial expressions, they seem difficult but very useful to achieve