Hello this is my first time here as a user

首页 论坛 批评 Hello this is my first time here as a user

This topic contains 11 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Aunt Herbert 3 months ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Anyone know any sites that do art critique? Ive been praticing everyday on my art but havent had someone point out what problems im having currently. I wish i could post my art on here but cant. I have a artfol and instagram where i mainly post my art.
    https://www.instagram.com/sunk9ller/ - insta

https://www.artfol.co/sunkiller - artfol

Hopefully this dosent come off as self promo, but if theres anything I should focus on and work on that would be great.

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hi! I think the best thing to start off with is what are your particular goals? What kind of style are you wanting to go for? Are you wanting to work on anatomy or looking to work more on your coloring and shading?

From just a general first impression of your work, I like it! You're characters are very expressive and I can see that you're pushing your anatomy knowledge by putting your characters in dynamic poses. One thing I will say is maybe play around with different body shapes and facial fetures. Some of your OC's are a little same-face/same-body which is not the end of the world, lots of artists go through that, it's part of the process but just keep pushing to get out of that comfort zone. But your style is really fun and has a lot of energy to it

If you wanna keep talkin' shop, let me know

:^)

1 2

Sites doing art critique? Not really so far. There are some set up to encourage community critique, like this one, and I am here and a few others to try to develop it into a lively community. But I am not an arts teacher, I only play one on the interwebs :)