60 second Gestures, Please Critique!

Home Forums Kritiek 60 second Gestures, Please Critique!

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Lupelie 1 year ago.

• Abonneren Favoriet

Howdy! Animator trying to brush up on my figure drawings. I think I've improved a fair bit this year, thanks to this site! I haven't posted here before, but I was hoping to get some feedback on some recent figures:

imgur link: LifeDraw_01

My work has felt a little stagnant in the last couple sessions. I definitely would like to improve upon making the figures less flat, and convey more movement. Unsure if studying human anatomy in-depth (I stand by the Andrew Loomis books) is something I should be focused on, or if I should continue with these gesture drawings without being bogged down studying anatomy.

Being an animator, I've spent a lot of time studying the Disney Sample Portfolio PDF to try and improve my own work. Having this level of skill in portraying movement/volume in the figure is one of my goals, but it's not necessarily my primary focus. I know improvement isn't always linear, and I'm not looking to recreate someone else's work! :^)

REGARDLESS, I'd really appreciate any feedback or critque on my drawings. Getting different opinions on my work is something I really miss about in-person sessions for sure. Thanks for taking the time to look at my stuff!

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this