1 minute Gesture Drawing critique

首頁 論壇 批評 1 minute Gesture Drawing critique

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Teessa 1 year ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

https://imgur.com/gallery/1d6t0hl

I'm new to art and have been practicing for around 4 months. I started practicing gesture drawing about a week ago, but I feel like I'm not progressing at all. I can tell what the pose is but they still will off in some way. I just never know what.

• Mar edited this post on March 8, 2023 11:44pm.
    Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

What you are doing is good enough for 4 months of practice, you could always draw more, so go ahead and do some more sketches ! but your work is soid

hey, It happens. Its hard to see your own progress, keep at it and you'll improve for sure.You can also read a few books to get better, a very good book is force Dynamic life drawing by mike mattesi.

Also practice atleast for 30 mins everyday, you can go up to an hour too slowly as you build a habit.

Good afternoon, Mar, and welcome aboard to our online drawing tool. How do you do? Say, I think you are doing a more finer job on showcasing your range of action and acting in your human poses and gestures with as way much fewer lines as possible. Very, very greater job so please keep on pushing your envelope by getting better at sketching out livelier quick sketches.