100 heads Challenge Critique

首頁 論壇 批評 100 heads Challenge Critique

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Gr3n0nion 1 year ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Bz3zyy_F9NiR2rmXo3Qc6A1b9VlmuNHd/view?usp=drivesdk

(Please let me know if the link doesn't work!)

Hello! This is my first time posting a critique here! I decided to post this so I can get some insight on drawing heads! I started the challenge so I can make my heads look more proportionate and not too small where I can't fit the eyes and mouth. I also realized while drawing this spread that I needed more practice with realism. I did make some notes on the page as to what I needed to improve. I feel like my eyes are too big for realism. I draw in a more cartoon/anime style, so It was really hard to get the eyes to be small. I also realized I suck at drawing lips lol. They just look weird on some of them, so I would like to know how I can draw lips better! My personal favorite sketches are 7, 5, and 2! But don't be afraid to critique those ones as well! I did the Loomis head method that I learned from Proko awhile back. I would also like to try different methods, so please feel free to leave some suggestions!

Tl;dr:

I feel my eyes are too big, and my lips look weird.

I would like to know what/ how I can improve on my realism.

I would like to know some more methods for drawing the head besides the Loomis head method.

Feel free to give critiques on other areas I can improve on!

Thank you!

-Devi

• Devil Darlinqq edited this post on March 18, 2022 9:03pm. Reason: (Hopefully) Fixed link
    • Devil Darlinqq edited this post on March 18, 2022 9:06pm. Reason: Grammar errors
    Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

The link does not work. Says access denied, "you need access"