Critique: gesture. Feel like I’m stuck.

首頁 論壇 批評 Critique: gesture. Feel like I’m stuck.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Ginna 3 years ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

I’ve been practicing gesture for two weeks, everyday. I’ve watched proko’s videos. I am a total beginner. I really feel like I’ve reached a wall. I know that i should look for the twists and movement. The question for me is how can I capture that. Here is an example of my practice. I have sticked to 30 s and 1 min poses.

Really appreciate your help. https://imgur.com/gallery/2XNfBKb

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Ginna, great job trying out your quick sketches, they scream all the talent, keep it up. However, if I could give a very specific critique, it would be like the fourth image, and on the fourth, and on the drawn pose on the left, I am seeing some choppy long lines. Why don't you be more bolder with your strokes with 30 minutes of 31 second depictions (1800s/31s=58 drawings, and one 2 sec proko warm up), if you pretty please? The reason why you'd do this is so that you be more and more confident, and freer in your twists and movement. Think to and pray that it can be a big help to you.

Polyvios Animations

P.S. Won't it make a greater drill of all? Take it with a grain of salt, for I haven't done that with figure drawings yet.

Thank you Polyvios! that's an excellent suggestion! Gonna try that tonight. Thank you for taking the time to look at my drawings.

Hi
    I want to give a more "general" critique
    So if you're a total begginer and it's your second week practicing I think it's better for you to practice line work, basic shapes and perspective.
    they'll be the foundation for all of your future art training
    SO
    Cubes, cones, ellipses, etc.
    If you learn these first you'll have a better understanding of drawing itself.