Gesture Critique

首頁 論壇 批評 Gesture Critique

This topic contains 11 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Blan2dinde 6 months ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Hello everyone

I am practicing gesture drawing for some time now and these are the ones I did recently.I want to know if my gesture drawings actually look gestural or am I focusing on contours more? Also I am confused about proportions?Are they important when it comes to gesture drawings because I often find myself giving attention to proportions when I am supposed to capture the gesture of the figure and it causes a mess (especially in 30sec drawings).Any kind of feedback is appreciated.Thank you

(eng is not my first language so sorry if it's confusing)

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/16-eMQ0ClsGG0atbplIDK812TnVWaRIpb

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Wow! Your gesture drawings are fabulous! Mine are so bad .. but I am new to gesture drawing, so that's okay. I say keep doing what you are doing.

What it is about your gesture drawings that bother you? If you can define what it is that you think needs to change, then you can move into that direction, no?

1 2

Thank you for the advice and also good luck on your gesture practice :)

what's bothering me about my gesture drawings is I think maybe the line quality??I feel that sometimes the lines I make seem scratchy/messy that do not help in conveying the gesture ( since I am following the proko figure drawing course and proko's gesture drawings are so clean)So I feel lacking in that aspect

But maybe it will improve with time if I just keep practicing and I think that may help

Your line quality is phenomenal. Using thick lines to show where the most force is being applied really makes these studies feel alive