Feedback for first realistic face render

首页 论坛 批评 Feedback for first realistic face render

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by dear-deer 10 years ago.

• 订阅 喜欢

Hey everyone, would love some feedback on my first (not-so-realistic) face drawing. I understand it's not too great, but some help on what I did well / poorly would be great!

http://imgur.com/wXMVAhi

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hey Riro,

Great stuff. For a non-Realistic face, You Handled the Anatomic Structure of the Face very Nicely. The lines are very loose and Calm.

Very great Render.

Thanks for the feedback back chrisbreen1995, that was really nice of you! :D

I like it, the style invokes emotion. I'm no great artist to be critiscizing people, but what I notice is a mistake I make a lot myself (might be why I noticed it) the facial features drift to the right as you work your way down, I don't know about you but with me it's from getting tunnel vision an one spot before getting all the shapes and placements right. Try spending a little more time on the placement of shapes, biggest to smallest while working all over the piece in increments so you can notice if something is off before "locking it in with detail" and building everything else off that distorted part. If it's digital you can flip the canvas horizontal periodically, if its a traditional work, (which I think this is) you can check it with a hand mirror to see if it leans to much to one side. When you draw your making an illusion and when you make it from a certain angle or view it may appear to hold up with something just feeling off, but when you look at it in the opposite direction it doesn't allowing you to see what's off. Not sure if I explained that right and hope that helped. nice work!

Wow, that is awesome feedback - thanks so much 22foxco!