first time uploading, I made some gestures

Inicio Foros Crítica first time uploading, I made some gestures

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Sofdraw 3 years ago.

• Suscribirte Tema favorito

Hi, I am new to this community, I would appreciate any criticism of my gesture drawing
    I am currently studying the Natural way to draw book by Kimon Nicolaides, if someone has read this book before, I would like to know if this is the right kind of gesture, since he does it like doodles

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1hbtczrwJkPOTDq1BFGnBH6cjdFLMSfSX

Space Walk: an Ad-free Android game

Support us to remove this

Nicest than nice job on your recent post, Googoodolls132. You're really, really, really, really totally starting to get the gist on what Kimon had tried to say in his book about gesture drawing, you're on the right track on this one. My biggest critique of them all is: Why don't you do a 10 minute session of 30 second sketches (20 sketchesx30 seconds), pretty please? And do you know why?? It's because you'll get the least stiffest and the most lightest and largest lines in those scribbles, and, it's because you'll get the most longest lines of all. Hope you'll find it definitely and extremely useful and beneficial, and essential in your next study,

Polyvios Animations

Within the framework of Nicholadie's gesture:

I would say you are "riding the contours." That's not bad!

That's just doing more of a modern Line-of-Action kinda draft than his take.

The reason the natural way to draw isnt popular is IT'S SUPPOSE TO LOOK LIKE TRASH

Nicho want's you to draw the "energy" with a focus on where the body is springing/ pulling/ moving

-> Key thing being it goes through and around the body.