30 - 90 Gesture Drawings, in need of second opinions!

Page d'accueil Forums La critique 30 - 90 Gesture Drawings, in need of second opinions!

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Htlaps 2 years ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Heyo. I'm a high school student soon-to-be art student. Three Months ago I was fully introduced to gesture drawing and the importance of locomotion of the human body. Ever since then, I've been drawing gestures every day and I've certainly improved since day one, but I'm in need of eyes that aren't my own. Any feedback on where to focus and anywhere else in between is very welcome.

https://imgur.com/a/CS9hLLs

Thanks!

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hello buddy, your gesture drawings are nice, but if you really want to improve in art you should not only focus on gesture drawing, because gesture drawing to be good needs also solid perspective and form understanding, I'm not really good at gesture drawing but you can check how I do them on my ig https://www.instagram.com/p/CN8L5BWhF23/

My advice to you is learn perspective and constructing 3d forms and come back at gesture drawing after a while, this way you'll turn off from gesture and come back at it with a new perspective (got the joke? study perspective to get a new perspective, haha ik so funny).

I hope this was helpful, if you have any other question feel free to ask.

Yo, thanks for the feedback. Appreciate it tons.

When you say learn to perspective, are you saying I should start making 3d forms that harmonize with a 3d enviornment? Rather than expression, I should more so focus on the overall structure to help reinforce more believeable figures?

If you have any good sources based on your suggestion, do tell!

Nice work on your quicker 30-90 second poses, that's the way to go.