ANY Critique & advice for figure drawing - Force method and shading technique :)

Page d'accueil Forums La critique ANY Critique & advice for figure drawing - Force method and shading technique :)

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Fugummy 3 years ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Hi community,

I've been practising figure drawing for past 3 months roughly, and I'm definitely a beginner at the moment.

It was just yesterday when I first learned about Force method- it seemed to be really cool, so I tried and implemented the Force method to how I usually draw any human figures. I think it turned out quite well, but there's always some mistake you can never notice until you learn more.

So here I am, asking for crituqe and advice from you guys, mainly considering 3 points.

1. Am I doing the Force method correctly?

2. Is the line weight allocated properly?

3. Please tell me how to do better shading, right now I have no idea

This is the picture I wanna get criticized of;

https://ibb.co/sqT8pJt

and this is the reference photo

https://ibb.co/Bwwk2W6

Many thanks in advance!

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

I have no idea what the force method is. The weight of the drawn lines depends on the lighting. Shading depends also on the lighting. Have you investigated the figures provided by Line-of-Action? There are all sorts of figures there and all sorts of lighting. The figure you did is very nice. The shading, hands, feet, etc are very good. In laying in your figure, you might want to use an HB pencil. When you have things set up to your liking, then switch to a 4B pencil. If you want a really dark pencil, I would recommend a Prismacolor Ebony which will provide you jet black. I don't know how your knowledge of human anatomy or bone structure is currently, but you need to make a study of these subjects. A book you might want to check out is: