First drawings using this exercises! Genuine want some critique.

Page d'accueil Forums La critique First drawings using this exercises! Genuine want some critique.

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Suzerain 5 years ago.

• S'abonner Favori

Hi, I'm really new to all of this life drawing thing, so, I want a critique of the first drawing I did using this exercices

https://m.imgur.com/a/82dmwrd

It was a lot more fun that I expected, but I know this is just the beginning of a long journey to become the artist that I aspire to be. That is why I want to genuine critique...

(Also, sorry if there is any grammar mistakes, I'm still learning english)

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

This is a good start Candy. First of all, keep in mind that you're attempting to create the illusion of reality on paper. So you need to take into account the 3D space the figure exists in and that the body is constantly working against gravity. The legs and feet are very important for balance in standing poses, so don't leave the feet out. It's like having a building without a foundation for it to stand on.

1 1

I like it! you understand construction and have a line of action. The only thing I can point out is that the lines seem to be ending at their popo. Try and get the whole body down in 1 stroke. ask yourself: what line would best capture this pose? Also your photos are really blurry so it's hard to critique :/ anyways keep goiiin'