Thatcher64’s improvement thread.

Home Forums Critique Thatcher64’s improvement thread.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Possumpetal 11 months ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Three finished drawings,from my road to improvement. Critiques are very much appreciated.

">

">

">

• Thatcher64 edited this post on April 10, 2023 3:47am. Reason: broken links
    • Thatcher64 edited this post on April 10, 2023 3:48am.
    Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

Nicer job on your totally and absolutely finished pieces, Thatcherart, but where are the rough gesture sketches? How would you like to go for our online interactive tutorial, if you please, here? As a result, as a newly self-taught drawing student, you may learn some all-new habits for sketching and drawing. You can start yourself off with some quickest gestures, thus finishing off with the slowest drawing poses. So, my hat's off to you, and let's hope they have helped and benefited you, for a longer run.

I just love the second drawing. Although I do suggest learning to angle heads more accurately.

your drawings is very good, the first is very simple but it's works a lot, the shadows of the seconds are so realistic !! i think you need to try to work on anatomy, for that, you should try to use geometry form for begin, it help me a lot when i draw.

Thanks everyone for the comments and feedback. I thought I would upload my process of setting up a drawing. This way you can maybe critique what I could improve on in the early stages to get a stronger final. Thanks again to everyone.

">

">

">

• Thatcher64 edited this post on April 11, 2023 12:39am. Reason: broken links