Critique on figure drawings please

首頁 論壇 批評 Critique on figure drawings please

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Sanne 6 years ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Hey, this is my first time actually posting on this forum. The site was recommended to me by a friend so I decided to use it for the first time today and am looking for some critique. Normally I only really draw nude figures in class with a live model (and even this is on rare occasions, 3-4 times a year) and only regularly draw people from life (with clothing obviously).
    For these drawings I used a two minute interval for each and I'm not happy with most of them but you learn from each so I don't mind that much. So yeah, some critique would be much appreciated :)

Small note though, I do realise that my main weaknesses are feet and hands, I really am trying to improve them but it's taking some time. I'm thinking of maybe doing a study on them tomorrow. (this definitely doesn't mean you can't mention this in your critique of course :) everything is helpful). Oh and sometimes the anatomy is also of on 'purpose' to make way for a bit of stylisation, In favour of using a continuous line and because I'm using oil pastel I can't really go back so any line I put down is definitive and that does cause some anatomy problems. I'm still experimenting, trying to find a way to have good anatomy and commit to my lines.

Anyways... If I keep on rambling I'll never get this done and posted so here are the drawings and I'm looking forward to (hopefully) receiving some feedback.

Thank you in advance,
    Kela