first time uploading. Please i need some critiques

首頁 論壇 批評 first time uploading. Please i need some critiques

This topic contains 14 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by Iwilldoit 3 years ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Im a beginner. I have been drawing for three months now. please help me improve

this is the link of my work

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1H_hKxNe10pVz-FbrMd1Fm0tckDxrIZBZ

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hey, welcome to the community!

First, congratz for getting through your first months of drawing! I know how painfull it can be, to learn drawing from scratch and i really hope that you keep will keep going!

From what i can see, your focus seemes to be getting the overall figure down, you draw circles to show the volumes of the head, ribcage and pelvis and describe the directions of the extremitys. I think this is good so far. To be honest, a year ago i used to draw exactly like you do and thats a perfectly fine way to start with. From here on i think its important to make clear what you want to say with your drawings and when you finde out what that is, you can start working on the expression and the"language". With expression i mean the gesture of your figures, consider working in more expressive mediums like chalk/charcoal/pastel/ink and start to really "go at it" these will also help you to loosen up. Back then i started using charcoal and drawing with it was really fun, your hands get super dirty and the drawings need fixation but its worth it. With "language" i mean the way to convey your expressions, like anatomy, perspective, lighting, shape language, but also gestural lines and so on. The thing with that stuff is, its really like a language, if you know a few words and use them in a smart way, you will be able to say a lot.