1-, 2-, 5-, and 10-minute drawings

Home Forums Critique 1-, 2-, 5-, and 10-minute drawings

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Carol F 2 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hi all,

I started a daily figure drawing practice about a month ago. I'm self-taught, so any advice would be welcome.

My main goals for figure drawing are to improve at drawing volume and line quality. I struggle at finishing the figure in 1 minute, and my 2-minute drawings are often headless.

Without further ado, here are the drawings: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AuTa49C40AZG-X_NpwrRCgyRK2AT?e=aruJnZ

The duration is marked on the upper left corner of the page or right next to the figure.

Any tips for me on how to improve further would be highly appreciated.

Thanks!

—Babyishbrazen

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Your drawings are amazing, given the span of time you drew them in. But you should keep this in mind that you need to take your time in drawing the figures. Don't pressure yourself to complete the drawing within a minute or two, because it's impossible to achieve what you want if you set impossible goals. Instead of taking 1 or 2 minutes to draw the figures, first start by taking 10 minutes draw what you want, and then gradually decreasing the amount of time you have by 30 secconds every day. I hope this helps.

Hi Disfunctioning Potato, Thank you so much! I never considered reversing the time span. I can already imagine how that can help. I will defintely start doing that! Thanks again! :)