2min gesture, some critique?

Home Forums Critique 2min gesture, some critique?

This topic contains 13 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Creepdimensions 2 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

I started recently, i feel like a part of that "something" is missing to do it the way i want, i try 100% not to copy, but i can't find how.

ps: should I never use ctrl + z? i know it is stupid to ask but i wanted to clarify the doubt.

p.s2: (I use google translate, sorry if you don't understand me)

https://imgur.com/a/ozzNZJo

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

I think this is really good! I also started recently! And i think that you are doing really well with looking at the poses and drawing what you see. I think my only tip would to keep drawing poses, it seems like you are doing really well! Sorry i couldnt give more helpful critique, im new to this! Nice job!

i feel like the main point of not using CTRL + Z is to force you to be more deliberate with the marks you put down in a gesture drawing, so if you're a beginner i suggest that you dont use ctrl+z.

Oh ty ty, i appreciate it, i will do my best!

Hmmm, even in the drawings that i do? or just in gesture?
    thanks for answering!

Those are already great ! Though you could give them more exageration and less thinking about anatomical structure if you're trying to capture the gestures.

I think during gesture drawing you should not use ctrl + z nor eraser since it's just a practice. It's okay to get a wrong line and put down another line instead of undoing or erase them

Great job !

Hey, ViciousPony, I must really admire your job of the gesture and line quality of your figure drawings. Way to go on your jobs.