After 1 years of drawings and practicing i need some criticism

Home Forums Critique After 1 years of drawings and practicing i need some criticism

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Newbie974 1 year ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

(Sorry for my bad english in advance im french) Hi like the title said ive been practicing and drawing since junuary 2021 (new résolution) 4 or 2 hours a day and now after 1year without sharing my drawing to anyone i want some criticism on my practice session, animal drawing and imagination drawing i did last week

https://imgur.com/a/nRrJlvf 30s

https://imgur.com/a/uSpuT3t

https://imgur.com/a/3ptt9Hn 2min

https://imgur.com/a/Bz9FJxf 5min

https://imgur.com/a/3XmGA7q 5min

Practice face

2min skull face

5min face

Imagination (I hate these drawing)

https://imgur.com/a/g0eV9kE

https://imgur.com/a/JwpDxIc

Animal

https://imgur.com/a/k2EtWfE

And my first practice page (2021)

https://imgur.com/a/mHeOjiy

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Hey! You have grown a lot in your drawing during the practice.

You have a very good sense of the volume of the figure. I like your work especially the stylization, but on some sketches the head looks a bit bigger than the real thing (maybe it's not so bad for stylization).

Drawing cartoon faces takes a lot of practice and gets better every time!

Good luck, you are doing well!

1 1

Thank you for your reply and for the head yeah this is why i hate deep in my bones all of my imagination drawings because the head is always big like the asperge lady and the Polar bear guy.

Its hard for me to connect the head with the rest of the body idk if i should draw the head first or the body and then the head, i think my three biggest problems is shadow, head size and hair.