Critique of 10 min poses plus a 30-min class

Home Forums Critique Critique of 10 min poses plus a 30-min class

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Marchlight 2 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner artist and would love some critiques to help me improve. I used to dabble in digital painting when I was much younger (ie. drawing my Neopets back in the early 2000's haha) but I'm just getting back into drawing. I want to start working on my fundamental skills and gesture drawing in particular. I love the quote “Practice doesn't make perfect. Perfect practice makes perfect.” I want to work on the right things rather than practicing the wrong thing over and over again, so I need your wonderful eyes to help me!

The link below has my 10 minute sketches done using my wacom tablet, as well as one 30-minute class of sketches on paper. For various time and privacy reasons it's often easier to work digitally, but that will change in a couple weeks and I'll be able to do much more pencil work since I know that's important. I also know I need to get better at using long lines instead of smaller sketchy ones, but right now I don't have the muscle control to get nice clean lines. I warm up every day by drawing a bunch of circles, loops, and waves - any other suggestions to get better control?

Hope this link works and thanks so much for your feedback!

https://photos.app.goo.gl/P7XqAPqwuEhRctJ26

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Well, march, that's a very great work of performance of the 10 minute sketches. Very amazing work on the foreshortening. Incredibly dynamic job on the proportions and perspecitve on the human forms, indeed.