Feedback for two 30 minute sketches!

Home Forums Critique Feedback for two 30 minute sketches!

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Aunt Herbert 12 hours ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hello Line of Action community!

I started making considerable effort to improve my figure drawing skills this summer and I've just been going at it on my own. Here I'm sharing two sketches I did near the end of a longer figure drawing session and I hope you might provide me with some feedback as to what areas I need to work on, obvious glaring mistakes, things I need to look out for etc.

I'm currently following Proko's figure drawing lessons and starting the anatomy lessons so I do my best to draw as much as I currently know. Regardless, any critique is appreciated!

This is my first time posting on here so I hope this link works :D

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/32vhlhw4rt43asg/AAC3hnkuXdyzJ8mpQlrV6PH9a?dl=0

Thank you all! Happy drawing!

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

That's a very sweller job on your longer, 25-30 minute poses, miile, that's a more greater job I've seen so far, in terms on how you've constructed the forms, in terms of how you've captured the perspective, proportions and foreshortening, and in terms of the bone and muscle anatomy!

So.....as far as my nitpick or two is concerned, I'd like to say that some of the edges and their perceptions are just a bit too wobbly, a bit too stiff and rigid-er. (Despite being a technically good series of longer studies) Would you like to kindly loosen and solidify the next series of nude figures with 30 minutes of 10 minute figure drawings? (3 figure drawings)