New Sketchbook

Home Forums Critique New Sketchbook

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Jimm 5 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hi! This is going to be my first time sharing my sketches up for critique so bare with me. I am a self taught artist who has been drawing fairly often for the past few years, but I have alays hated drawing the human form. However, next semster I will be taking a drawing class in college and I want to be prepared. So I purchased a new cheap blank sketchbook and I want to fill it up with just figure drawings and hands/feet etc. before the end of this semester. But since I am self-taught and have a hard time self critiquing in a constructive manner, I want some feed back to help me improve.

I stated the sketchbook yesterday so here are my first 2 days worth of sketching.https://imgur.com/a/fsWiMa0

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

What do you know exactly in the drawing? I mean, you started now? If that is so, you have to study the fundamentals and not go straight to the human form (except in gesture study).
    Because to study the human form, it is necessary that you have in your luggage a sense of tridimensionality, for example:

How is the body in space?
    How Does Body Balance Work? The joints, what is the proportion of the body, you know? These things need to be automatic in your head, and that's basic. If you want to understand the basics, look for '' Drawabox '' on youtube, uncomfortable channel.

I'm also self-taught, I started exactly 1 years and 11 months ago, if you want to see some of my studies, sometimes I publish in my timeline! ^^

https://www.facebook.com/sharlling.jheff.79/photos?lst=100024488023741%3A100024488023741%3A1541178646&source_ref=pb_friends_tl