Years of inspiration issues

Home Forums Practice & Advice Years of inspiration issues

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Sanne 9 years ago.

• Subscribe Favorite

Hello loves. My name is Arcade and I'm new to this site. A little background from me, I'm 24 years old and I took art classes in high school. I loved to draw. But then I graduated, got a job and real life got in the way of my art. Then inspiration was harder to get a hold of then the desire to draw at all disappeared. My mental state didn't help, I was recently diagnosed with Schizo-effective disorder.

Lately, after meeting my Partner, I have gotten that desire back but I'm still struggling with inspiration. I was hoping that with the combination of the tools on this site and more encouragement, I could find it again. I was wondering if anyone had any advice or had any stories they would like to share about losing and then regaining their inspiration to help those of us who are lost in an artists wasteland with no hope in sight.

Thank you kindly from your friendly neighborhood
    Arcade.

Students get 33% off full memberships to Line of Action

Support us to remove this

Inspiration isn't what makes the artist its discipline. Inspiration is what motivates you to make the decision of pursuing a creative path and reminds you from time to time along the way. The key here is the words discipline its what separates the master from the novice. One does not always feel inspired during their creative journey it is during these times that practice and studies as well as exploration into knew techniques come into play to make you more skilled.